VATSIM.net

VATSIM's Global Discussion Community
It is currently Fri Sep 19, 2014 5:50 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Squawkbox
PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 6:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 2:50 am
Posts: 7
Location: Woolwich, SE London,United Kingdom
Iv'e downloaded squawkbox,but everytime i login and try to fly with Vatsim my computer freezes with the message "flsx has/is not responded/ing" and says fsx is now closing this may take several mins etc etc, Its done this on every occasion even after unloading/reinstall etc, It also makes fsx run slower when installed why, Ive signed up to enjoy vatsim & co but to no avail anybody got any ideas please, Ive even asked vatsim themselves and they,ve sent me here. Cheers & thankyou


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Squawkbox
PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 7:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 8:15 am
Posts: 51
What version of SB did you try?

SB3 FS9 only
SB4 FS9 and FSX

And its recommended to run SB externally from the PC START menu not internally from the FS menu.

Rog


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Squawkbox
PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 7:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 2:50 am
Posts: 7
Location: Woolwich, SE London,United Kingdom
Roger Hanson 816314 wrote:
What version of SB did you try?

SB3 FS9 only
SB4 FS9 and FSX

And its recommended to run SB externally from the PC START menu not internally from the FS menu.

Rog


Thanks, but i loaded it from the fsairpilot site,as far as im aware its the standard version for fsx, I also tried to install fsinn because i understand that these go together with vatsim


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Squawkbox
PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 7:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 5:01 am
Posts: 10822
Location: Miami, FL
fsairpilot? is that another network?

squawkbox and FSINN can be installed together, but they arent dependent on each other. two different programs. you are probably confusing it with Fscopilot and FSINN, those 2 are dependent on each other

follow the following links. itll help get you started

Quckstart guide
http://www.vatsim.net/pilots/quickstart/

Pilot Resource Center (a must read, itll help you understand how everything works)
http://www.vatsim.net/prc

Squawkbox website (this is where you download squawkbox)
http://www.squawkbox.ca

FSINN, this contains the download links for FSINN and FSCopilot. it also has installation and troubleshooting info. must read for FSINN users
viewforum.php?f=43

_________________
ImageImage
SimAir Force (SIMAF51/RCH51)
sCol Ernesto Alvarez (AMC)
436th AW 9th AS


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Squawkbox
PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 8:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 2:50 am
Posts: 7
Location: Woolwich, SE London,United Kingdom
Ernesto Alvarez 818262 wrote:
fsairpilot? is that another network?

squawkbox and FSINN can be installed together, but they arent dependent on each other. two different programs. you are probably confusing it with Fscopilot and FSINN, those 2 are dependent on each other

follow the following links. itll help get you started

Quckstart guide
http://www.vatsim.net/pilots/quickstart/

Pilot Resource Center (a must read, itll help you understand how everything works)
http://www.vatsim.net/prc

Squawkbox website (this is where you download squawkbox)
http://www.squawkbox.ca

FSINN, this contains the download links for FSINN and FSCopilot. it also has installation and troubleshooting info. must read for FSINN users
viewforum.php?f=43




Ok thankyou,
Ill uninstall again and try your links, and see what happens keep you fingers crossed, again cheers,Bal


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Squawkbox
PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 7:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 2:50 am
Posts: 7
Location: Woolwich, SE London,United Kingdom
Well finally got on vatsim with "FSInn". But the only problem is now that i cant reply too chat or answer any ATC even when i get an audible warning on the control panel. The message reads "failed to creatFScopilotFSInn.chat (CWNDFS98MAIN=8a207cc)" so whats all that about? any ideas also cant here any ATC but everything seems to have loaded ok all control panels,radio,radar,setup,flight plans etc (even though they seem to keep loading more than once) :? seems to be working fine. Any ideas would be greatly received cheers.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Squawkbox
PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 7:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 5:01 am
Posts: 10822
Location: Miami, FL
that ones covered in the FSINN section of the forum.

to clear it simply run FSINN externally once without flightsim running. go to start > program files > FSFDT > run FSINNUI. if you use windows 7, right click on FSINNUI and run it as administrator instead.

FSINN will start, open the Chat first.

then open the rest of the windows.

then you can close FSINN and start flightsim. the error should be cleared now in FSINN.

_________________
ImageImage
SimAir Force (SIMAF51/RCH51)
sCol Ernesto Alvarez (AMC)
436th AW 9th AS


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Squawkbox
PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 10:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 2:50 am
Posts: 7
Location: Woolwich, SE London,United Kingdom
Hi Ernesto
Thanks for that just done it with this window open chat seems to be working know.Thanks again Bal


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re; FSInn
PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 2:50 am
Posts: 7
Location: Woolwich, SE London,United Kingdom
Hi again Ernesto,
Started fsx got everything going and as soon as i went to ctrl panel to open chat i got the same message, so frustrating.... oh and im not running windows 7 just windows vista.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Squawkbox
PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2012 3:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 5:01 am
Posts: 10822
Location: Miami, FL
Win 7 and Vista, not much difference. Vista was pretty much the "beta" of Win7.

make sure you are using an administrator account on your PC when you use FSINN. it has to be able to access the registry

_________________
ImageImage
SimAir Force (SIMAF51/RCH51)
sCol Ernesto Alvarez (AMC)
436th AW 9th AS


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group