VATSIM.net

VATSIM's Global Discussion Community
It is currently Fri Apr 18, 2014 2:57 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2012 9:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 5:30 pm
Posts: 588
Location: US of A
FSX, SB4 on Win XPx86

Aircraft shadows disabled
No AV software running

He can hear controllers just can't see any planes


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2012 10:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 12:30 pm
Posts: 1067
Location: NV
have you tried port forwarding....will look em up in a few and post back

SB uses TCP port 6809 and UDP port 3290 for outgoing connections

_________________
Rich Gerrish
Developer, STM Applications Group
Mentor, Los Angeles ARTCC
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2012 10:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 5:11 am
Posts: 2750
Location: Sweat Mountain, GA
Try typing .cheat model in SB to see what traffic SB4 thinks it should be rendering. And you shouldn't need to port forward TCP connections (FSD) with NAT.

Cheers!

Luke

_________________
... I spawn hundreds of children a day. They are daemons because they are easier to kill. The first four remain stubbornly alive despite my (and their) best efforts.
... Normal in my household makes you a member of a visible minority.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2012 11:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 5:30 pm
Posts: 588
Location: US of A
So if I wanted to see a C172 I'd type ".cheat C172"

Or just ".cheat model"


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2012 8:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 5:30 pm
Posts: 588
Location: US of A
ARGH!

He's got all the models... he can see the list of controllers etc...

We tried disabling the WXP firewall.

We tried allowing exceptions to ports opened within WXP control panel firewall.

I wanted to access his router page but he forgot the username and password (and it wasnt default netgear) - so I can't check the port forwarding or firewall settings on the router ... this may be the key!

Extremely frustrating, especially since SB4 is basically vaporware and there's no official support :(

I think I'll try FSInn before I reset his router to factory settings...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2012 8:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 5:11 am
Posts: 2750
Location: Sweat Mountain, GA
Ryan Butterworth 1037842 wrote:
I think I'll try FSInn before I reset his router to factory settings...


What does .cheat model say?

Cheers!

Luke

_________________
... I spawn hundreds of children a day. They are daemons because they are easier to kill. The first four remain stubbornly alive despite my (and their) best efforts.
... Normal in my household makes you a member of a visible minority.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group