VATSIM.net

VATSIM's Global Discussion Community
It is currently Wed Apr 16, 2014 9:52 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Disconnected from server
PostPosted: Wed Feb 29, 2012 1:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2006 4:45 pm
Posts: 1
Hello!
I have a huge problem!

I just bought a new laptop for gaming. And when I installed FS2004 and SB4 in to the machine. Its running Win7 64x, and started sqawkbox, after about 30 seconds to a minute I get disconnected and get the message "Disconnected from server"

I have tried opening all the ports to SB I can find, I have allowed though SB and FS2004 trough my firewall. Tried many different servers.


I really want to start flying online again! Please help!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 29, 2012 9:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 12:30 pm
Posts: 1067
Location: NV
are you connecting via hard wire or wireless?

_________________
Rich Gerrish
Developer, STM Applications Group
Mentor, Los Angeles ARTCC
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 12:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2012 5:00 pm
Posts: 1
Marius Helstad 957907 wrote:
Hello!
I have a huge problem!

I just bought a new laptop for gaming. And when I installed FS2004 and SB4 in to the machine. Its running Win7 64x, and started sqawkbox, after about 30 seconds to a minute I get disconnected and get the message "Disconnected from server"

I have tried opening all the ports to SB I can find, I have allowed though SB and FS2004 trough my firewall. Tried many different servers.


I really want to start flying online again! Please help!


im having the same problem! cant fix it.. im trying to connect via laptop, wireless connection.. ive opened all firewalls, cookies enabled, etc.. but the thing wont work! any ideas anyone


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 1:45 am 
Online

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 5:01 am
Posts: 10415
Location: Miami, FL
connect to your modem directly via ethernet coord, see if itll hold the connection. if it does, then you may have a weak wireless signal or something is interrupting the signal

_________________
ImageImage
SimAir Force (SIMAF51/RCH51)
sCol Ernesto Alvarez (AMC)
436th AW 9th AS


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group