VATSIM.net

VATSIM's Global Discussion Community
It is currently Mon Oct 20, 2014 5:56 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2011 11:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 3:00 am
Posts: 40
Hi,
Last time I needed help was setting up FSCopilot and FSInn in 2007.

I recently had to format and reinstall everything on my drive C: I did copy all files to my external HDD but for some reason I cannot find any of the Flt Sim files. I am using FS9 on Windows XP.

I installed FSCopilot and FSInn from the recommended Vatsim site. When I try to bring up CHAT I receive a window stating Chat was not able to come up due to an unlisted error.
Also when I bring up VVL the three horizontal green bars do not come up; just a blue one that states "Pending".

Any assistance from the membership would be appreciated...!!!

Thanks,
Dave Howell
1037923


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2011 11:59 pm 
Online

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 5:01 am
Posts: 10888
Location: Miami, FL
describe how you installed FSINN

_________________
ImageImage
SimAir Force (SIMAF51/RCH51)
sCol Ernesto Alvarez (AMC)
436th AW 9th AS


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2011 12:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 3:00 am
Posts: 40
Hi,
Since I had to reformat I downloaded from the site Vatsim directed me to. I installed FSCopilot first then FSInn. As far as I could tell the installation went OK until I brought up FS9 and went on line which was ok; I had the Vatsim server info so I connected to Vatsim OK
Tried to bring up "Chat" window but received the following error:
"FAILED TO CREATE FSCOPILOTFSINN.CHAT
(CWNDFS9MAIN=c85ef4)"

Thanks,
Dave


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2011 12:13 am 
Online

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 5:01 am
Posts: 10888
Location: Miami, FL
your using XP right?

without flightsim running, go to your start menu, program files, fsfdt, open FSINNUI. click on the chat button, open SET, open the rest, in that order.

then you can close FSINN and you should be set

_________________
ImageImage
SimAir Force (SIMAF51/RCH51)
sCol Ernesto Alvarez (AMC)
436th AW 9th AS


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2011 1:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 3:00 am
Posts: 40
Hi,
Great! Thanks....It works, I now have the chat window...!
Any advice on my comm problem; why do I have, instead of the three green connection horizonal bars, I have one blue one that say's "Pending"?
Also when I bring up the FSFDT control panel it has the wrong comm connection site in the comm1 text portion; it has a "live.atc" script; I need to enter "RW1.vatpac.org/unicom-us"; that is what I used before, but I forgot how or where to go to enter the text.

Thanks,
DaveH


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2011 1:46 am 
Online

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 5:01 am
Posts: 10888
Location: Miami, FL
unicom is text as primary on vatsim. voice is secondary.

try tuning in to an active controllers frequency and see if it still happens.

also verify what have you added to your firewall exceptions?

_________________
ImageImage
SimAir Force (SIMAF51/RCH51)
sCol Ernesto Alvarez (AMC)
436th AW 9th AS


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2011 2:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 3:00 am
Posts: 40
Hi,
Positioned my plane at LAX and tuned in local ATC approach. No luck, no horizontal bars and still the blue one; Pending.

Also I have not done anything to my Firewall as I did not have to before...!?

DaveH


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2011 2:35 am 
Online

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 5:01 am
Posts: 10888
Location: Miami, FL
you are more then likely being blocked by the firewall

add these to your firewall and antivirus
FSFDTCP.exe
FSInnUI.exe
FWINN.exe

post a screenshot of your FSFDT control panel > config window (while connected to the network)

_________________
ImageImage
SimAir Force (SIMAF51/RCH51)
sCol Ernesto Alvarez (AMC)
436th AW 9th AS


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 3:00 am
Posts: 40
Hi,
Firewall and Virus are OK for passing comm stuff. Its been so long I have lost my notes on how to take or post a screenshot!!

Thanks,
DaveH


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:13 am 
Online

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 5:01 am
Posts: 10888
Location: Miami, FL
press the print screen button, open MS paint or whatever editing program you have. save as jpg or gif, upload to any free photo hosting service (flickr, photobucket, etc.. ) then post the url

_________________
ImageImage
SimAir Force (SIMAF51/RCH51)
sCol Ernesto Alvarez (AMC)
436th AW 9th AS


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2011 4:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 3:00 am
Posts: 40
Hi,
Here's the FSFDT photo:

http://s1207.photobucket.com/albums/bb461/sp11ud22

Thanks,

DaveH


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2011 5:32 am 
Online

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 5:01 am
Posts: 10888
Location: Miami, FL
thanks. something weird in the image, you dont have 2 flightsim's and 2 FSINN's running at the same time right?

_________________
ImageImage
SimAir Force (SIMAF51/RCH51)
sCol Ernesto Alvarez (AMC)
436th AW 9th AS


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2011 8:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 3:00 am
Posts: 40
No...my fault, it's two seperate pictures; disregard one of them.....Sorry...!

Dave


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2011 8:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 3:00 am
Posts: 40
Hi,
Adjusted both Vol windows, no luck, still getting the "Pending" bar in VVL..?? I am getting the feedback beep in my headset and an ATC controller came up on Chat and said he could hear me but I could not hear him...?
Any suggestions?

Thanks,
DaveH


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 23, 2011 2:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 3:00 am
Posts: 40
Hi,
One time out of 20 or so I did connect to LAX Gnd. Had 3 horizontal bars and one vertical to the right, but when I switched over to tower comm it went back to "Pending".

Any Suggestions?

Thanks,
DaveH
Vatsim 1037923


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group