VATSIM.net

VATSIM's Global Discussion Community
It is currently Fri Oct 24, 2014 7:42 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 10:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2005 5:00 pm
Posts: 184
The UK Assistant PlugIn for EuroScope is now released

Please visit http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E6S0XStXGRI For video manual and listing of features

Download available from http://www.craig-phillips.co.uk/esplugi ... istant.zip

Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable Package (x86) - Is required from here

Many Thanks

Craig Phillips


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 11:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 18, 2007 5:45 pm
Posts: 190
Location: Cumbria, UK
Thank you very much Craig, im sure this will be welcomed by the UK division.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 16, 2010 5:42 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 5:38 am
Posts: 10
Looks really nice! Awesome job!

I was wondering if you could add squawkcodes for EHAM? I can supply the squawks.

Regards,

Thomas
Controller at Schiphol


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 16, 2010 6:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2005 5:00 pm
Posts: 184
Thomas Kolbeek 887600 wrote:
I was wondering if you could add squawkcodes for EHAM? I can supply the squawks.

Yeh, I'd be happy with adding new squawks, send me a PM :)

Craig


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 16, 2010 9:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 1:00 am
Posts: 435
Location: EDTF, southern Germany
I like the history trails :)
Could plugins be split into functional pieces so that everybody just installs the functions that he needs?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 16, 2010 3:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2005 5:00 pm
Posts: 184
I just noticed that the squawk codes were using the wrong server... Could you all please re-download the plugin... Sorry it was late last night when I released it ;)

Craig


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2010 9:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 5:06 am
Posts: 953
Location: Canterbury, UK
Many, many thanks Craig. This tool will help many I'm sure and hopefully bring more enjoyment to people covering DEL/GND positions or perhaps top-down London Controllers!

All the best,

_________________
Thomas George
Region Director, VATSIM Europe
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2011 9:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 9:45 am
Posts: 24
I do not work .uka h History trails :(
Installed Microsoft Visual C + + 2010 Redistributable Package (x86)
File UK Assistent dll, installed in a directory Euroscope.
Windows 7 64


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2011 10:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2005 5:00 pm
Posts: 184
Sergei Germanenko 987355 wrote:
I do not work .uka h History trails :(
Installed Microsoft Visual C + + 2010 Redistributable Package (x86)
File UK Assistent dll, installed in a directory Euroscope.
Windows 7 64

When you type .uka h {ENTER} does it bring up the dialog box? Have you given the plugin permission to draw on the Euroscope Screen through the plugin settings dialog, all radar screens are in the "Allowed to draw on types" list?

Regards

Craig


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2011 10:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 9:45 am
Posts: 24
http://img560.imageshack.us/img560/2208/uka.png
http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/2592/uka1.png


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2011 8:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2005 5:00 pm
Posts: 184
Would you be able to post a screenshot of the actual display (with aircraft) and the .uka h dialog please?

Many Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2011 11:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 9:45 am
Posts: 24
Craig Phillips 947617 wrote:
Would you be able to post a screenshot of the actual display (with aircraft) and the .uka h dialog please?

Many Thanks


http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/4059/ukah.png

History window does not open


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2011 3:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 10:55 am
Posts: 237
Location: Leuven, Belgium
Very nice, love the history dots & additional functions that simplify controlling! :D

EDIT: Graig I have sent you a PM to add the Belux Squawkranges :D

_________________
BeluxvACC Controller
Image
ezyJet VA Staff Member | Vatsim Liaison
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2011 11:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2011 2:30 pm
Posts: 7
Hi, when typing .uka h, the history trail window does not show up, what can I do? Same issue as they previous user! :/

I got the history trails to show up (eventually! :p) I was about to die! But the history window still does not show up!



Thank you,

Carlos


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group