VATSIM.net

VATSIM's Global Discussion Community
It is currently Wed Nov 26, 2014 9:48 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 73 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Apr 14, 2011 1:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 9:00 am
Posts: 182
Location: Australia
When 2 UIR’s have the same data only the first one listed will show correctly. This is a limitation of the software.

Try the following order and see if that helps your local issue.


Code:

[UIRs]
;Italy
LIUP/Italy/LIBB+LIMM+LIPP+LIRR
;
;France
LFUP/France Control/LFMM+LFFF+LFEE+LFBB+LFRR
LFFM/France Military/LFMM+LFFF+LFEE+LFBB+LFRR
;
;EuroControl
EURN/Eurocontrol North/EETT+EFES+EKDK+ENOR+ESMM+ESAA+EVRR+EYVL
EURM/Maastricht Eurocontrol/LOVV+EBBU+EDGG+EDMM+EDWW+LSAS+EHAA
EURW/Eurocontrol West/LFBB+LFEE+LFMM+LFRR+LFFF+LPPC+LECM+LECB
EURE/Eurocontrol East/LAAA+LQSB+LBSR+LDZO+LKAA+LWSS+LHCC+LUKK+EPWW+LRBB+LYBA+LZBB+LJLA
EURS/Eurocontrol South/LCCC+LGGG+LIMM+LIRR+LIBB+LMMM+LTBB
EURI/Eurocontrol Islands/EGTT+EGPX+EISN+BIRD
;
;Africa Control
AFRN/North Africa/GMMM+DAAA+DTTC+HLLL+HECC+GVSC+GCCC+GOOO+GOOC+DRRR+FTTT+HSSS+HHAA+HAAA
AFRC/Central Africa/GLRB+DIII+DGAC+DNKK+FCCC+FZZA+HUEC+HRYR+HBBA+HKNA+HCSM+FSSS+HTDC+FLFI+FNAN
AFRS/South Africa/FYWH+FBGR+FVHA+FWLL+FMMM+FIMM+FQBE+FAJS+FACT+FAJO
GULF/Gulf Area/OIIX+ORBS+OSTT+OEJD+OKAC+OBBB+OMAE+OYSC+OOMM
;
;Russia
RU-ERC/Eastern Russia Control/UEEE+UHHH+UHMM+UHPP+UHWW
RU-NWC/North West Control/ULAA+ULLL+ULMM+UMKK+UUYY
RU-WRC/Western Russia Control/UMMM+UUWV+URRV+UWWW+UWOO+UGGG+UDDD+UBBA
RU-ESC/Eastern Siberia Control/UNKL+UIII
RU-WSC/Western Siberia Control/USTR+USSS+USCC+UNNT
RU-CEN/Central Russia Control/UATT+UACC+UASS+UAAA+UAOO+UATE+UTAK+UTAA+UTAT+UTNR+UTAV+UTSD+UTTR+UAII+UAFO+UTDD+UAFM
UKR/Ukraine Control/UKHV+UKFV+UKOV+UKBV+UKLV
;
;India
VZUP/India Upper Radar/VABF+VEGF+VECF+VIDF+VOMF
;
;Oceania
YBBB/Brisbane Centre Upper/YARL+YDOS+YKPL+YCAH+YTRT+YTBP+YISA
YMMM/Melbourne Centre Upper/YBKE+YBIK+YSNO+YTAS+YCAN+YNUL+YKLG+YPIL




Steve


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 14, 2011 2:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 6:30 pm
Posts: 1147
Location: Canada
Thanks a lot Steven. I'll take a look!

_________________
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 14, 2011 3:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 10:05 am
Posts: 680
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
I have recommended that LFUP and LIUP show as a "normal" FIR even if it is UIR only. This way there is no conflict with EURx.

Miguel

_________________
Miguel Frias
Senior Instructor (I3) & Certified Pilot (P4), ZLA I-11 graduate
Portugal vACC Training Director (ACCPT2), VATEUD Operations Director (VATEUD8)
Portugal vACC, VATEUD, VATSIM
ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 14, 2011 3:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 6:30 pm
Posts: 1147
Location: Canada
Well, this is the problem we had with LFUP:

First of all, it would show as EURW (but only convering France)

Second, when you put your mouse on it, nothing would happen. And when something did happen, what would show is the thing you had your mouse on before! So if I put my mouse on lets say LGGG_CTR, then I put it on LFUP (or should I say EURW :roll:) it would show as LGGG_CTR

_________________
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 14, 2011 4:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 10:05 am
Posts: 680
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Sebastien:

Although I was unable to test it (LFUP not online now), see if you like this:

1) change your servinfo.dat:

Remove (from the UIRs section):
LFUP/France Control/LFMM+LFFF+LFEE+LFBB+LFRR

Add (before UIRs, in the [Controls] sections):
LFUP/France Control//

2) Add this to your FIR.DAT
LFUP,71,51.000000,2.500000,45.000000,-13.000000,LF00015,33.000000,-28.000000
51.084722,2.525278
51.135556,1.999722
50.999722,1.440556
50.660833,1.423611
49.982778,-0.254167
49.999722,-2.067778
48.847222,-8.033889
45.016944,-8.033889
44.321944,-3.931944
43.576111,-1.847222
43.559167,-1.779444
43.372778,-1.796389
43.338889,-1.762500
43.271111,-1.593056
43.237222,-1.406667
43.101667,-1.355833
42.982778,-0.762500
42.830278,-0.542222
42.813333,-0.118611
42.711667,-0.084722
42.762500,0.186389
42.728611,0.610000
42.881111,0.626944
42.745556,1.271111
42.643889,1.796389
42.355833,2.474444
42.440556,2.881111
41.982778,4.677778
39.033889,4.626944
38.965833,7.999722
41.050833,7.965833
41.254167,8.321944
41.321944,9.762500
43.169444,9.762500
43.745556,7.491389
43.982778,7.626944
44.169444,7.643889
44.372778,6.864167
44.711667,7.067778
44.931944,6.728611
45.084722,6.610000
45.271111,7.135556
45.694722,6.830278
45.881111,7.016944
46.440556,6.762500
46.288056,6.254167
46.101667,5.965833
46.186389,5.931944
46.372778,6.118611
46.626944,6.118611
47.271111,6.948889
47.576111,7.610000
48.169444,7.593056
48.694722,7.847222
48.948889,8.186389
49.169444,7.474444
49.152500,6.796389
49.474444,6.457500
49.474444,6.016944
49.508333,5.508333
49.796389,4.864167
50.186389,4.881111
49.965833,4.559167
49.999722,4.135556
50.321944,4.169444
50.321944,3.728611
50.491389,3.626944
50.440556,3.389722
50.779444,3.135556
50.694722,2.881111
51.050833,2.525278

_________________
Miguel Frias
Senior Instructor (I3) & Certified Pilot (P4), ZLA I-11 graduate
Portugal vACC Training Director (ACCPT2), VATEUD Operations Director (VATEUD8)
Portugal vACC, VATEUD, VATSIM
ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 14, 2011 4:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 6:30 pm
Posts: 1147
Location: Canada
Thanks, I'll try that too Miguel. How about LFFM would it be the same thing since it covers all of france aswell?

P.S I've added you on Skype because I have something else to talk to you about

_________________
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2011 6:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 12, 2005 7:00 am
Posts: 2
Location: Verona, Italy
Stephen Cotterill 1016107 wrote:
When 2 UIR’s have the same data only the first one listed will show correctly. This is a limitation of the software.


Does it mean that if a sector which covers two areas is online cannot be splitted if the second one come up??

In Italy if LIMM_N_CTR is online it covers all North Italy but, if LIPP_N_CTR logs in, the LIMM_N_CTR sector covers only the West area whereas LIPP covers the East area.

Hope that you've understand what I meant?

Regards
Riccardo


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2011 8:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 9:00 am
Posts: 182
Location: Australia
Riccardo

The system looks at the Area Code [LIPP , LIMM etc] to light up a predefined area.

If the area changes for one controller when another controller logs on to a different position then the only way SI could display this is if there are separate 'Codes' for each area to start with and the original controller logs off and then logs on to the new area.

AFAIK SI does not have an Algorithm code to distinguish ( If then else ) type statements for positions. It uses fixed data.


Hope that helps

Steve


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2011 11:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 12, 2005 7:00 am
Posts: 2
Location: Verona, Italy
Thanks Steve....your reply was very clear...now I've understood....

Ciao
Riccardo


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2011 7:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2005 3:00 am
Posts: 114
Location: UTTT, Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Stephen Cotterill 1016107 wrote:

Code:

[UIRs]
RU-CEN/Central Russia Control/UATT+UACC+UASS+UAAA+UAOO+UATE+UTAK+UTAA+UTAT+UTNR+UTAV+UTSD+UTTR+UAII+UAFO+UTDD+UAFM



It's not Central Russia, it's Central Asia. The Asian part of exUSSR including KAZ,KYG,UZB,TKM,TJK

_________________
VATRUS Division Director, Membership Manager, Supervisor
RU-CEN_FSS - CIS Central Asia FSS ("Asia-Center")
Email: director(at)vatrus.info


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 21, 2011 6:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 9:00 am
Posts: 182
Location: Australia
Amended, thanks for the info Evgeny.


Steve


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2011 2:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 10:05 am
Posts: 680
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Chisinau (Moldova) FIR is LUUU not LUKK.

LUKK is the airport.

Needs to be updated in "fir.dat" and in "servinfo.dat".

Miguel

_________________
Miguel Frias
Senior Instructor (I3) & Certified Pilot (P4), ZLA I-11 graduate
Portugal vACC Training Director (ACCPT2), VATEUD Operations Director (VATEUD8)
Portugal vACC, VATEUD, VATSIM
ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2011 9:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2006 2:30 am
Posts: 96
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
Anyone ever come up with a VATSpy update?

_________________
There is an art . . . to flying. The knack lies in learning how to throw yourself at the ground and miss.

Benton Wilmes
-ZLA-

Image Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2011 10:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 6:45 am
Posts: 824
This may help you out Benton,

http://community.vatsim-uk.co.uk/topic/ ... date-2011/

Regards
David

_________________
David James
VATSIM Screenshot Contest Coordinator
Intel Core 2 Quad CPU Q6600 2.4gig, RAM 3.25gig, ATI Radeon HD4800, XP Pro SP3, FS9.1 FSnav FSinn VRC
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 06, 2011 9:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 5:51 am
Posts: 32
Location: Greece
Good day

I have a question, I couldn't find a solution about it maybe there isn't!
Is it possible the control name of stations to be changed at Servinfo or this is a VATSIM data retrieved at Servinfo from somewhere at VATSIM?

For example, can this LGRP_TWR Rodos Tower to be changed to this LGRP_TWR Diagoras Tower.

I am answering because at Servinfo data file there is nothing to be changed!


Thanks for support

_________________
Christopher BarbasImage


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 73 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group