VATSIM.net

VATSIM's Global Discussion Community
It is currently Thu Apr 24, 2014 8:00 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2007 12:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 5:28 am
Posts: 253
Location: LFNA
For thoses not reading the mcdu.com forum

FSInn and FSCopilot fully supports FSX SP1 starting with version FSCopilot 1.7 Beta 2 Build 3 and FSInn 1.3 Beta 2 Build 3.
follow this link to download : http://www.mcdu.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4363

Its beta but already very stable and fully enjoyeable.
Vista users might have to read this post to make the stuff roll : http://www.mcdu.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4110

Other issues can be reported there : http://www.mcdu.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=49

Enjoy !


Last edited by Benjamin Fels 871459 on Sat May 19, 2007 2:18 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2007 1:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 8:30 pm
Posts: 970
Location: KDTW
there's nothing in the file....
Btw can we download this now or to we have to wait for the FSX SP1 release?

_________________
Image
(\__/)
(='.'=) This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your
(")_(") signature to help him gain world domination.
CHECK IT OUT: http://gifts.freebiejeebies.co.uk/73067


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2007 1:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 5:28 am
Posts: 253
Location: LFNA
you can retry downloading it
you can apply it immediately and you will be able to apply SP1 as soon its available for public download


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2007 2:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 5:28 am
Posts: 253
Location: LFNA
i edited the first post to put the link for FSX SP1 download

have fun


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2007 2:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 5:28 am
Posts: 253
Location: LFNA
edited the original post.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2007 3:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 10:15 pm
Posts: 61
I just downloaded this. This is my first time connecting to Vatsim on FSX. But:

I have everything installed (fsinn, fscopilot), the aircraft database was created, but, when I click on the VATSIM icon (which is green), It does not connect to the server!

Any suggestions?

_________________
Image
www.airspaceonline.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2007 10:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 5:28 am
Posts: 253
Location: LFNA
when the connection fails,
you have a status of the error on SET / Network / VATSIM

try reloading server and try another server, its oftenly the cause...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2007 4:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 10:15 pm
Posts: 61
Ok now I have it setup properly and I have the green lights that I need, but it freezes when it connects to the vatsim server.

_________________
Image
www.airspaceonline.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2007 6:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 5:28 am
Posts: 253
Location: LFNA
remove Zone Alarm.... lol
anyway...
i am not able to guess what could freeze you when connecting VATSIM.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 15, 2007 5:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 5:26 am
Posts: 2
Chat

All work fin with the new FSInn 1.7 :D

But only the chat I have a problem with. when I try to open it this Error comes "Failed to create FSCopilotFSInn.Chat (CWNDFS98MAIN=8507274)"

I set all the programs from mcdu.com to run as Administrator.

Is there any one who know a solution on this?

//LAS
POB282


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 15, 2007 5:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 5:51 am
Posts: 7316
Location: USA
Lars Skovbjerg 867627 wrote:
Chat

All work fin with the new FSInn 1.7 :D

But only the chat I have a problem with. when I try to open it this Error comes "Failed to create FSCopilotFSInn.Chat (CWNDFS98MAIN=8507274)"

I set all the programs from mcdu.com to run as Administrator.

Is there any one who know a solution on this?

//LAS
POB282

Before starting FSX run FSInn UI, click on chat. Just do this once. From then on it should have repaired itself.

-- L. James

--
L. D. James
ljames@apollo3.com
www.apollo3.com/~ljames

_________________
sticky:
    Not a regular post, but a special thread/message stuck to the top with special meaning… containing important forum information.

For FSInn/VATSIM issues, please test the FSInn Installation sticky and linked FAQ. It really works!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2007 6:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 4:15 am
Posts: 3
Can we use FSInn 1.3 with FSX SP2?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2007 9:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 5:51 am
Posts: 7316
Location: USA
Carl Gonzalez 1013957 wrote:
Can we use FSInn 1.3 with FSX SP2?

That would depend on the way Microsoft Designs SP2. With the SP1 upgrade, none of my addons worked until they were redeveloped and released for SP1 support. However when Microsoft released SP1 for FS9 all my addons worked without any changes.

So, we will have to see what Microsoft does in this regard.

-- L. James

--
L. D. James
ljames@apollo3.com
www.apollo3.com/~ljames

_________________
sticky:
    Not a regular post, but a special thread/message stuck to the top with special meaning… containing important forum information.

For FSInn/VATSIM issues, please test the FSInn Installation sticky and linked FAQ. It really works!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 17, 2007 1:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 5:26 am
Posts: 2
Larry James 901346 wrote:
Lars Skovbjerg 867627 wrote:
Chat

All work fin with the new FSInn 1.7 :D

But only the chat I have a problem with. when I try to open it this Error comes "Failed to create FSCopilotFSInn.Chat (CWNDFS98MAIN=8507274)"

I set all the programs from mcdu.com to run as Administrator.

Is there any one who know a solution on this?

//LAS
POB282

Before starting FSX run FSInn UI, click on chat. Just do this once. From then on it should have repaired itself.

-- L. James

--
L. D. James
ljames@apollo3.com
www.apollo3.com/~ljames


Thanks L.D. James this work super.

//Pilotclub282


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: VATSIMVL.ocx
PostPosted: Sun Jul 01, 2007 1:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 5:31 am
Posts: 48
I have loade4d this new version and it seems to have gotten over all the problems except when I load FSX I get an error message which says "VATSIM.ocx or one of its dependencies not correctly registered: a file is missing or invalid". I dont think it makes any difference to the programme but I havent been online with it yet. Can anyone help advise please? Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Harmandeep Singh 1247615 and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group