You're browsing the 2004-2023 VATSIM Forums archive. All content is preserved in a read-only fashion.
For the latest forum posts, please visit https://forum.vatsim.net.

Need to find something? Use the Google search below.

Squawkbox Problems

Tim Hutchinson 916866

Tim Hutchinson 916866
Posted
Posted

Aaarghh!! I am a VATSIM newbie and eventually managed to get a couple of flights in yesterday, but today...

I followed the following procedure yesterday:

0. start Servinfo

1. start SBRelay

2. start AVC Tuner

3. start AVC

4. start FS9

5. connect to multiplayer session

6. create flight in FS9 and run SBhost

7. start Squawkbox

8. amend callsign

9. send flightplan

10. squawk standby

11. connect

12. communicate with ATC and fly!

Today, when I try and run Squawkbox, I get an error (SBRelay initially said "failed to enumerate...") and Squawkbox closes. When I then go back into FS9, the SBhost window is on screen and if I try and click anywhere on it, I just get a "beep".

What's going on?

Trying to persevere with VATSIM as it looks great, but really struggling with getting a consistently straightforward start-up.

Any help would be much appreciated!!

Thanks,

Tim

PS: should mention that the only difference is that I installed FSNavigator this evening. If all else fails, I will uninstall that and see what happens

Tim Hutchinson 916866
Posted
Posted

OK, looked at the list of approved software and see that FSNavigator isn't on it. Strange as I'm sure I'd read somewhere that it was. Anyway, I'll get rid of it later and see what happens.

Martin Georg 811874
Posted
Posted

Hiya,

FS Navigator shouldn´t be the problem. It works for thousands of VATSIM users (including me).

best regards,

Martin Georg

3500.png

Tim Hutchinson 916866
Posted
Posted
Hiya,

FS Navigator shouldn´t be the problem. It works for thousands of VATSIM users (including me).