You're browsing the 2004-2023 VATSIM Forums archive. All content is preserved in a read-only fashion.
For the latest forum posts, please visit https://forum.vatsim.net.

Need to find something? Use the Google search below.

Flight Strip Retrieval

Johnathan McKiney 973523

Johnathan McKiney 973523
Posted
Posted

I've not thought too much about it until now. But, should I be worried that I'm not recieving flight strips in my Flight Strip Bay, but rather just Arrivals/Departures in my Aircraft List?

I've set up to recieve the info from KDAL and KDFW... But, here's the dealio - I'm not an active Controller. As a student, I'm only allowed to observe the main servers and whatnot until later on in our training.

I've considered that, and if that's the reason I'm not getting the flight strips, then that's cool. But I've thought that it could be an issue with the Aircraft Data port... Any thoughts?

Matthew Treptau 957518
Posted
Posted

If you are using VRC you select the aircraft, type .strip and press ENTER. Hope that helps!

Johnathan McKiney 973523
Posted
Posted

Thanks!

So, this isn't automatic, as I thought?

Matthew Treptau 957518
Posted
Posted
Thanks!

So, this isn't automatic, as I thought?

Not to my knowledge, you can have a look here for a list of all the other commands in VRC. http://www.metacraft.com/VRC/docs/command_reference.shtml

Johnathan McKiney 973523
Posted
Posted

Roger.

I appreciate it. I've been going through the list.. I'm still afraid to use a lot of the ocmmands, considering my position.

It'd be a Bad Thing for me to get booted out of the Academy before my first training session. LOL

Johnathan McKiney 973523
Posted
Posted

Another sidenote - Y'know how you select an aircraft and the transponder info turns yellow, and the callsign shows up in the bottom left hand corner?

I've been through the manual and I'm still not sure how to clear that. Figuring out how to drop strips would be cool, too..

Owen Catherwood 903683
Posted
Posted