Hello!

Is there a publicly available project (some scripts) that can be implemented into a web site to provide information for the stands status (similar to the airports data for UK and also Austria)? I searched, but couldn't find.

I would like to do it for the airports of my country. I guess that the above mentioned sites use the available data for the pilots departing/arriving at a certain airport and checks their coordinates and compare it with the stands coordinates of the airport and then if there is a match they output the result into the web interface. The problem is since I am not a programmer and am looking for a ready-to-use solution that can be added into a webpage, can't code it myself 🙂

Thanks for any useful information!

28 minutes ago, Tobias Dammers said:

The Dutch VACC have a tool for that: https://www.dutchvacc.nl/schiphol-eham-gates-overview/

I don't know the details of how they did it, but if you contact them about it, chances are they'll tell you how to, or even share their code with you.

Thanks, I may try to do so.

I am especially impressed with its ability to find airline specific gates 🙂

Not really, developer here...

This page is part of our gate assignment tools. 

Every minute I read the vatsim data, in order to find flights departing from, or flying to EHAM. Outbounds are easy: I compare the vatsim coordinates with the actual gate coordinates in order do determine the aircraft stand.