You're browsing the 2004-2023 VATSIM Forums archive. All content is preserved in a read-only fashion.
For the latest forum posts, please visit https://forum.vatsim.net.

Need to find something? Use the Google search below.

FNO Event Replacement

Aggrey Ellis 964561

Aggrey Ellis 964561
Posted
Posted

How about we all fly into one area on Friday Night and fly out Saturday morning to another airport for those who miss the friday event.Another idea would be to fly in and fly overnight to a foreign destination offline.

ZLA I11

VATCAF S1

et_1.png

Phillip Speer
Posted
Posted

To be honest as a non-US based pilot I quite like the FNO system. As a Friday it's about the one night a week I can try and stay up late to enjoy US ATC and the FNO system allows me to enjoy different areas freqequently

Phillip

VATSIM UK Divisional Instructor

Aggrey Ellis 964561
Posted
Posted

I like it too but VATUSA feels the need for a new event.

ZLA I11

VATCAF S1

et_1.png

Harold Rutila 974112
Posted
Posted

VATUSA- You're taking too long!!! Announce the new event! lol

Justin A. Martin
Posted
Posted

patience.......it'll be worth the wait, we promise!

Scott Johnston 890281
Posted
Posted

Why do we need a new event? A fly in is a fly in.

Harold Rutila 974112
Posted
Posted

Ahh yes, but a fly-in is only a realistic fly-in when you can get ATC in your departure airport, en-route ARTCCs, and arrival airports

Max Tribolet 897448
Posted
Posted
Ahh yes, but a fly-in is only a realistic fly-in when you can get ATC in your departure airport, en-route ARTCCs, and arrival airports

I think that is why VATUSA promotes the use of a sponsered departure airport.

Max Tribolet

Joaquin Blanco
Posted
Posted

I have flown over the last couple of years many TGIF and a few FNO and have always enjoyed them for the high quality ATC and

realism. As a UK based pilot, Friday nights/early Sat mornings give me the best opportunity to take part. I look forward to