You're browsing the 2004-2023 VATSIM Forums archive. All content is preserved in a read-only fashion.
For the latest forum posts, please visit https://forum.vatsim.net.

Need to find something? Use the Google search below.

Greetings all (new pilot here)

Jon Nathan 1030863

Jon Nathan 1030863
Posted
Posted

Just thought i'd jump on and say hello, i'm a 'wet-behind-the-ears' enthusiast, i'm looking to learn a lot more about flying & all that goes with it, look forward to getting to know you guys!

Paul Heaney 879309
Posted
Posted

Welcome to VATSIM Jon, if you have any questions, feel free to ask, and we'll be happy to help.

Jon Nathan 1030863
Posted
Posted

Appreciate that Paul, i was actually wondering if there are any VA's that would recruit a rookie pilot such as myself, i'm new to aviation, but am very comfortable with flight in smaller aircraft such as the Cessna 172SP Skyhawk, Beechcraft Baron 58 and the Mooney M20-M Bravo. I'd like to learn more about flight in the bigger aircraft and all the online procedures that go with it. Preferably a North American VA would be great.

Thanks in advance!

Gabriel Adei
Posted
Posted

I will not hesitate to recomend UVA. United-virtual.com. Check it out. It has a good training program for every cl[Mod - Happy Thoughts] of aviation enthusiast.

Jon Nathan 1030863
Posted
Posted

Excellent, thank you Gabriel, appreciate the recommendation, i'll definitely check UVA out!

Joshua Black
Posted
Posted

Welcome to VATSIM Jon! I'm guessing your going to be spending most of your time flying in Canada? If so, I hope you enjoy the scenery, ranging from the mountains in B.C and parts of Alberta, to the low, lonely praries in Saskatewan and Manitoba. Welcome aboard!

Joshua Black

Thomas Mathieu 998318
Posted
Posted