You're browsing the 2004-2023 VATSIM Forums archive. All content is preserved in a read-only fashion.
For the latest forum posts, please visit https://forum.vatsim.net.

Need to find something? Use the Google search below.

FSUCIP error Forcefully rejected WSAECONNREFUSED

Damian Hollingbery 915276

Posted
Posted

Each time i try and connect i get this message forcefully rejected WSAECONNREFUSED what am i doing wrong i am new to this online ATC stuff

Greg Packett 917597
Posted
Posted

Hi. I started a thread yesterday with the same problem and a few others. I've been working on it all weekend with no luck. Did you download the pilot's complete package or did you get each required file separately? That's the only thing I haven't tried yet. The files in the complete package may be corrupt. If you find a solution please post it here and I’ll do the same. Good Luck!

Richard Critz
Posted
Posted

You are using an outdated list of servers. The full contents of the PRC are included in the all-in-one download and it does contain the answer to this, as well as, a step-by-step set of instructions to get you connected.

Richard Critz

VP/Development (VATSIM26/VATGOV5)

VATSIM Board of Governors

VATSIM Network Team

Posted
Posted

thanks all for the advice but i only download the all in one package today as i am new to this, so i can say i have all the latest programmes

Martin Georg 811874
Posted
Posted

Hello Damian,

as Richard Critz said the list of servers in the software package as it is installed is outdated. To correct this start "Servinfo", klick on the VATSIM button, then open the "File" menu, then "Export IPADDR.TXT". A "save" dialog box is opened and you get the option to save a file called IPADDR.TXT. Select the Squawkbox main directory and overwrite any existing file in there. After that you have an updated list of servers for VATSIM.

best regards,

Martin Georg

3500.png

Richard Critz
Posted
Posted