By Don Desfosse 1035677
#496918 As Ross mentioned in his thread announcing vPilot v2.0,new functionality requests should be posted in a separate topic. I've opened this topic to capture ideas/suggestions/requests.

One request I have is a button in the flight plan window that swaps the contents of the departure and arrival airport fields for folks like me that often do a round trip.

One thought that I had and figured I'd float, based on a few recent threads where students don't have the ability to influence university port settings would be an alternative to requiring port forwarding. I'm not a network engineer, so don't know if some kind of uPnP scheme would be an option, but figured I'd throw the idea out there to see if any smarter folks could carry on the brainstorm.
By Ross Carlson 887155
Thimo Koolen 1345135 wrote:I don't know how much it would be possible, but Euroscope's Tower View possibility in vPilot 2 would be really awesome. I just can't get FSInn to work here.

I'm planning to have an option to enter an IP address for tower view connections provided by vSTARS. It should also work with ES, but I don't know for sure.
By David Zhong 1027224
Don Desfosse 1035677 wrote:One thought that I had and figured I'd float, based on a few recent threads where students don't have the ability to influence university port settings would be an alternative to requiring port forwarding. I'm not a network engineer, so don't know if some kind of uPnP scheme would be an option, but figured I'd throw the idea out there to see if any smarter folks could carry on the brainstorm.

What is the issue at hand? I don't use any port forwarding with VATSIM and everything works (except G-G comms in the controller client).
By Don Desfosse 1035677