You're browsing the 2004-2023 VATSIM Forums archive. All content is preserved in a read-only fashion.
For the latest forum posts, please visit https://forum.vatsim.net.

Need to find something? Use the Google search below.

FSX Noob here.

Ryan Whitford 995253

Ryan Whitford 995253
Posted
Posted

Hey guys, True story!

I am currently fixing my friends ibuypower gaming rig, and I installed the latest drivers for the ATI 5900 and he can't seem to get Anti-Aliasing in FS9 or X. Am I missing something or is there a tweak out there like for the latest drivers and nVidia did.

i7 930 2.8 Ghz

6GB DDR3

ATI 5900

http://www.allegiantva.org Join if you have skill!

wideloadwhitford.png

allegiantvabanner.png

Windows 7 Ultimate (64)

Intel i7 2600k 4.2 Ghz

Gskill Ripjaws 8GB 1600

750 WD

Nvidia 560 Ti 1GB

David Reeves 1037738
Posted
Posted

I have the same problem in FS9, ATI 5850, cant get the AA to work from the ATI control center at all.

I'll be following this thread.

David.

David Reeves

Sanstitre.png

''The only time you have too much fuel is when you're on fire.''

Ryan Whitford 995253
Posted
Posted

I have tried Google but the threads are very outdated and have little to no solutions. I'm the first person to use Google around here, you rarely see me ask for help this is my last resort.

On a side note. This is why you use nVidia and Intel!

wideloadwhitford.png

allegiantvabanner.png

Windows 7 Ultimate (64)

Intel i7 2600k 4.2 Ghz

Gskill Ripjaws 8GB 1600

750 WD

Nvidia 560 Ti 1GB

Erhan Atesoglu 1050499
Posted
Posted

Google is only as useful as the search terms you provide....

Telling someone to google something without extra guidance is pretty much acknowledging you don't know anything about the subject matter to begin with. Afterall most of us already set Google as our homepage for a reason.

David Reeves 1037738
Posted
Posted

Well, I finally got mine to work, but in a unique way.