You're browsing the 2004-2023 VATSIM Forums archive. All content is preserved in a read-only fashion.
For the latest forum posts, please visit https://forum.vatsim.net.

Need to find something? Use the Google search below.

Alex Shorey 1173296

Alex Shorey 1173296
Posted
Posted

Hello Everyone,

As you can see by the title im a newbie Vatsim Pilot.

I have all of the software installed and configured correctly,

Been flying FS now for about 3 and a half years online offline,

Also have our own Va With FSAirlines,

I have been on Listening To Pilot's And ATC.

So why do i feel Nervous as hell, About making the next step which is actually Submitting a flight plan And Flying it?

I have never flown using Proper ATC, And i suppose my Flying Skills are not what you would call Proper,

I just dont want to mess this up For myself or for anyone else

Anyone got any Advice for me before i take the Huge Step

Thank you

Alex

matthew smith
Posted
Posted

I have just recently started online and it is scary to start with but everyone is very helpfull.

go for it!

CRX244.png

Alex Shorey 1173296
Posted
Posted

Mathew thanks for reply,

Where did you Do your First Flight and in what If dont mind me asking.

Thing i worrying about is What if i get it all Wrong especially With ATC.

Alex

Johan Grauers
Posted
Posted

If you get it all wrong, we will ...

*dramatic silence*

Just say it over again.

Seriously, it happens all the time. With experienced pilots aswell, you just ask us to say it again and we will. If you mess up, we'll let you know and guide you right again.

Controllers (usually) won't bite, we're quite nice and if you feel unsecure feel free to send us a PM and let us know and we'll help you out

Johan Grauers

Event Coordinator - vACC Scandinavia

matthew smith
Posted
Posted

My first flight was a short one from liverpool to cardiff in a bae 146.

Just put on your flight plan its your first flight and the controllers will help you!

Everybody makes mistakes