You're browsing the 2004-2023 VATSIM Forums archive. All content is preserved in a read-only fashion.
For the latest forum posts, please visit https://forum.vatsim.net.

Need to find something? Use the Google search below.

Need help in all areas

Al Jones 1215522

Al Jones 1215522
Posted
Posted

Hello to All,

I've been flying IL2 sim for a few years and I've really enjoyed the experience. I've had a pilots license since 1978 and now I'm going for my IFR, Commercial and CFI ratings. I bought a copy of X Plane 9 thinking that it would be nice to practice IFR procedures here at home to speed up and reduce the costs of obtaining my new ratings. I did some research on the internet and I was very excited when I read about VATSIM. Now this is like the real thing and will get me up to speed on writing down clearances and communication skills along with practicing the IFR flight.

I need help understanding X Plane and also setting up the plugin for going on line with VATSIM. It would be nice if I could get some help via Teamspeak 3. I live in the midwest part of the United States.

system

Asus rampage mobo

2 GTX 470's

6 g of ram

i7 930 intel

Windows 7 64bit

Anyone that has some time that they could use to help me would be great. I will pay it forward in the future.

Thanks,

Al

Ernesto Alvarez 818262
Posted
Posted

Welcome to VATSIM!

btw this is the ASRC section, ASRC is a controller radar client.

i put in a request to have it moved to the correct section just so you can get the correct help

Connor O'Brien 1202523
Posted
Posted

Hi Al,

First off, welcome to vatsim