You're browsing the 2004-2023 VATSIM Forums archive. All content is preserved in a read-only fashion.
For the latest forum posts, please visit https://forum.vatsim.net.

Need to find something? Use the Google search below.

Connection Problem

Marc Winkler 1321097

Marc Winkler 1321097
Posted
Posted

Hello Everyone,

unfortunately I'm still very new to VatSim and already got a problem.

After signing up to VatSim, I downloaded vPilot and it wont let me connect to the VatSim network.

Its giving me the following error code:

[13:19:33] Network error: EndReceive failed: (10060) A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond

[13:19:33] Disconnected from network.

I already tried to disable my firewall, anti virus program and tried to connect to all available servers, but still no luck.

What step am I missing?

I entred my VatSim generated user ID/p[Mod - Happy Thoughts]word in the "setting" network box, downloaded ai traffic, moved it my C drive and started up as admin.

I'm using FSX - EDDS - PMDG737NGX

Hope someone might have a idea.

Thank you

Mark Richards
Posted
Posted

Hello Marc

Did you select a server from the drop down list of available servers?

If you did, change to a different server and have another try.

Mark

Mark Richards (811451)

Auckland, New Zealand

Marc Winkler 1321097
Posted
Posted

Hello,

yes I did try all available servers from the drop down list, but unfortunately still no luck.

I also run vPilot as admin.

Regards,

Marc

• 1 month later...
Syam Haque 1161585
Posted
Posted