You're browsing the 2004-2023 VATSIM Forums archive. All content is preserved in a read-only fashion.
For the latest forum posts, please visit https://forum.vatsim.net.

Need to find something? Use the Google search below.

World of AI loading in vPilot while Traffic is set to 0%

Jasper Hienen 1382626

Jasper Hienen 1382626
Posted
Posted

Hello,

As this is my first post on the forum, allow me to introduce myself. My name is Jasper van Hienen and I am from the Netherlands! I am currently 17 years old and I am very new to the aviation industry. The simulator that I fly in is FSX. After joining some multiplayer sessions in FSX I quickly found out that the sessions are overcrowded, are unrealstic, have people yelling though their mic etc. Conlusion: Not realistic at all, and that is why I joined vatsim!

Let's get to the point, I am preparing myself for my first flight in vatsim (the dutchVACC introduction flight). I have spend a lot of money for some add-ons to make my flight experience as realistic as possible. One of these addons is World of AI, that i want to use for model matching. I used the World of AI Package Downloader made by Ross Carlson (thanks for saving a lot of time!), the World of AI Package Installer and VMRGenerator. The files are in my D:\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\Airplanes directory. While loading op a flight connected to vatsim, I noticed that AI still spawns instead of replacing the liveries in FSX. I turned all the air traffic density down to 0 but the AI still spawns. This is not how i expected it to work.

I hope that it is possible to make all the AI dissapear exept the pilots in vatsim of course.

Kind regards, Jasper van Hienen.

Ross Carlson
Posted
Posted

Are you sure you're seeing AI traffic generated by the sim, and not actual VATSIM pilots?