You're browsing the 2004-2023 VATSIM Forums archive. All content is preserved in a read-only fashion.
For the latest forum posts, please visit https://forum.vatsim.net.

Need to find something? Use the Google search below.

Good Day , pilots ! I have problems with vPilot

Ivan Godzinsky 1426016

Ivan Godzinsky 1426016
Posted
Posted

Well , lets get started .I am new at VATSIM , so ... . First off all , my vPilot client is stop's working right after i start it , so i can't connect to VATSIM network , to do my first online flight . I searched for this porblem in Internet , but found absolutely nothing . I have Windows 7 x64 Proffessional , latest Direct X , latest Microsoft Visual . Also i have more thne 40 gb of free space on harddisk . Please , someone , help !

• Board of Governors
Don Desfosse
Posted
Posted

Can you please provide more information about "stops working." Can you provide error messages, what you were doing when it stopped working, screen shots, etc.

Don Desfosse
Vice President, Operations

Ivan Godzinsky 1426016
Posted
Posted
Can you please provide more information about "stops working." Can you provide error messages, what you were doing when it stopped working, screen shots, etc.

thats how it looks for me https://prnt.sc/jo92z1 ; http://prntscr.com/jo93jy. ( i have russian Windows 7 , i will translate everything on the screen you see down bellow )

Work of "vPilot" programm has been stoped

> Find the solution in the Internet and close the programm

>Close the programm

Description:

Stopped working

Problem Signature:

Event name of the problem: CLR20r3

Problem Signature 01: vpilot.exe

Problem Signature 02: 1.0.5260.20091

Problem Signature 03: 538472fa

Problem Signature 04: mscorlib

Problem Signature 05: 2.0.0.0

Problem SIgnature 06: 4ca2b889

Problem Signature 07: 358c

Problem Signature 08: 24

Problem Signature 09: System.IO.FileNotFoundException

OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1

Language code: 1049

• Board of Governors
Don Desfosse