Jump to content
IMPORTANT: We will no longer promote events by VATSIM Divisions or vACC's posted in this forum. This section will transition to allow for publishing of unofficial events and groupflights. Contact your vACC director for event publishing access to myVATSIM. ×

[9 February 2019 2200-0200z] A night out on lake Erie


Recommended Posts

nZ50PLN.jpg

 

Join Cleveland ARTCC for an evening sunset on lake Erie! Featuring Cleveland's Burke-Lakefront airport (right on the shores of the lake), and Buffalo-Niagara, there is plenty to see! And with Lakefront, you get an incredible view of the shore, and of downtown Cleveland. You also get an added challenge with the airport being on the ILS for Cleveland-Hopkins. The event starts at 2200 Zulu (5 PM EST time) and ends at 0200 Zulu (9PM EST). Bring your VFR for all the views around the lake, or go IFR with plenty of destinations from the area! We hope to see you all there!

 

Below I've included a pilot briefing! Please note that some information (mainly runway [Mod - Happy Thoughts]ignments) may change before the event, so I strongly suggest checking here prior to the event!

 

https://docs.google.com/docomeent/d/1H4gR36NsV7E3pcMVMsFckJ7pDMZ23MvWLm5YQg2hj-M/edit?usp=sharing

Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...