You're browsing the 2004-2023 VATSIM Forums archive. All content is preserved in a read-only fashion.
For the latest forum posts, please visit https://forum.vatsim.net.

Need to find something? Use the Google search below.

Xpilot window stop responding

Cristobal Ibarra

Cristobal Ibarra
Posted
Posted

Hello, im new at VATSIM and I´ve been following all the steps to have a great time while using the Xpilot software with Xplane 11.
I use a keyboard key to open the Xpilot window because every time I select something in the cockpit it closes, so I need to use this key many times to keep watching for Xpilot´s details.
After connecting to VATSIM, a few minutes later (sometimes im still on the ground, sometimes already airborne) Xpilot window doesn´t want to open again when pressing the key, but im still connected because I can hear everything, but the controller or other pilots can´t hear me anymore. (Last time I could´t hear anybody like i did at the first time). At this point im trying to communicate but i can´t, and the worst thing is that i can´t find out how to open the Xpilot window again... So im connected, but i can´t even get out of VATSIM. I try to close the app, open it again, but i can´t do anything. I already uninstalled Xpilot once, and installed it again...but this problem is still happening.
Right now I can see Xpilot is still open and connected because if I put the cursor on my desktop Xpilot Logo, the window shows up, but once i try to do something and move the cursor, it closes inmediatly. While the cursor is on it, i can see the little window and I press the X symbol to close it, but it doesn´t. And if I look for the app on my PC and try to open it again, it doesn´t.
Is like if for any reason, Xpilot software crashes or something, but once it does, there is nothing I can do to restart it and try again.