You're browsing the 2004-2023 VATSIM Forums archive. All content is preserved in a read-only fashion.
For the latest forum posts, please visit https://forum.vatsim.net.

Need to find something? Use the Google search below.

Microsoft Flight Simulator X: Steam Edition

Garry Morrison

Garry Morrison
Posted
Posted

I am curious to know, how many of you use FSX: Steam Edition?

FSX-Steam-Edition-Splash-Screen.jpg

74Q3NHMZVZG7XJ3HPMO7P4YQ64.jpg

Joshua Jenkins
Posted
Posted

Yeah I use it from time to time. I've spent too much on addons to just abandon it for MSFS entirely lol

• Thanks 1

Josh Jenkins

CZVR I1 controller

Garry Morrison
Posted
Posted

Thank you Torben. It is certainly interesting to know that 15% of flight simmers use FSX: Steam. 

Tyler Wood
Posted
Posted
On 1/19/2021 at 8:27 PM, Garry Morrison said:

I am curious to know, how many of you use FSX: Steam Edition?

FSX-Steam-Edition-Splash-Screen.jpg

I still use it. I'm a blind pilot using software to fly the airplane and FSX is tried and true. P3d does work, but there are accessibility issues using a screen reader. They can be gotten around, but not with ease.

That being said, I really do hope the essentials, like v pilot, don't suddenly stop working, at least for a while.

Andrew McCabe
Posted
Posted

Add another 25% who use Microsoft FSX, which I assume is the original boxed version and you have about 45% still use FSX in some form.

Andrew

Jonas Helkey
Posted
Posted (edited)

I also still use it since I have a significant amount of money invested in it at this point and also it's just tried and true here as well. The machine I'm running it on is very much... on the edge when flight simming, that's for sure, and FSX works fine. Until the day I can afford major hardware upgrades it will surely stay FSX for me.

Edited by Jonas Helkey
  • Thanks 1

nebojsa milosavljevic
Posted
Posted

I have it but don't use it. I love my FS9

nebojsa

Garry Morrison
Posted
Posted