You're browsing the 2004-2023 VATSIM Forums archive. All content is preserved in a read-only fashion.
For the latest forum posts, please visit https://forum.vatsim.net.

Need to find something? Use the Google search below.

Newbie here, need your help.

GASTON VAN CONG TRANG

GASTON VAN CONG TRANG
Posted
Posted

Hello all, hope you are doing good.

Let me introduce myself, I will be 70 at the end of the month, I've been flying simulators since MS started it's first FS, yesterday I decided to join VATSIM to have a glimpse on how is flying in the real world.

I know the aerodynamics of aircraft, master the art of flying but lack in communication with ATC and the like.

My actual concern for the moment is how to get my SELCAL code which is required to connect Vpilot to MSFS200.

Thank you for your inputs.

Robert Shearman Jr
Posted
Posted

It's not required.  You can leave it blank.

Cheers,
-R.

fvJfs7z.png

GASTON VAN CONG TRANG
Posted
Posted
3 hours ago, Robert Shearman Jr said:

It's not required.  You can leave it blank.

Unfortunately without the Selcal I can connect only as an observer.

Tomas Hansson
Posted
Posted

Selcal is not and has never been required to connect so something else is going on with your setup. Can you please describe in detail what software you are using and what error you get when you are trying to connect?

Tomas Hansson

GASTON VAN CONG TRANG
Posted
Posted
16 hours ago, Tomas Hansson said:

Selcal is not and has never been required to connect so something else is going on with your setup. Can you please describe in detail what software you are using and what error you get when you are trying to connect?

Hi Tom, I have MSFS and Vpilot. It’s working now without having to enter the Selcal, may be because I did not enter the route correctly.

Kirk Christie
Posted
Posted
2 hours ago, GASTON VAN CONG TRANG said:

may be because I did not enter the route correctly.