You're browsing the 2004-2023 VATSIM Forums archive. All content is preserved in a read-only fashion.
For the latest forum posts, please visit https://forum.vatsim.net.

Need to find something? Use the Google search below.

DFW RNAV DP's

Craig Moulton

Craig Moulton
Posted
Posted

So what is the deal with all the very nice RNAV procedures out of DFW? I tried to file one for a flight to Boston and was given the old vector departure instead.

Can someone from ZFW explain to me what is going on with these? It seems to me that they would be the prefered departures, which would relieve the load on ATC.

Just curious.

Fly Safe! Have Fun!

Craig Moulton

810358.png

tom van der elst
Posted
Posted

maybe the controller was a control-freak

i think if it is busy controllers rather have folks on vectors as somebody might cause havoc otherwise

(imagine me flying there...controller said:"UPS113 turn left"....and mastermind me turned right....

i'm a real good pilot,aren't i )

cheers

Tom

f1cert.gif

Craig Moulton
Posted
Posted

Come on ZFW...your silence is hurting my ears.

Fly Safe! Have Fun!

Craig Moulton

810358.png

Mark Lee 855721
Posted
Posted

I'm not in ZFW but I know when ATL got their new RNAV procdures they didn't come fully online for at least two months. Maybe there is some reason for a delay here too?

Mark Lee

Senior Controller

VATeir - Irish Region

Justin Wilcox 882814
Posted
Posted

Mark could be right. The real world might be delaying it for some reason like they did at ATL. However I don't know; I would also like to hear what someone from ZFW has to say.

Craig Moulton
Posted
Posted

I've heard that Real World Pilots are using these procedures. Still waiting on ZFW. Hello?

Fly Safe! Have Fun!

Craig Moulton

810358.png

Kiel McGowan 813486
Posted
Posted

Well real world it looks like they started these procedures on November 2nd. Heres the release they issued:

Updated November 1, 2004