I am a newbie to gaming in the flight sim world, i have x-plane 8.64 for my mac book pro. I have signed up to be a member of vatsim and i have also downloaded squawkbox. i have placed everything in the plugin file under xplane. when i start the game and go to pluggin addim, its says i have no plugins installed? help!!

Hey Trevor

Unzip the file, unstuff it. Leave the docs folder where it lies. You only need the squawkbox resources folder and the vatsim.xpl file. hopefully this is step be step.

Go to Finder

applicatiions( or wherever your x-plane folder is)

open x-plane folder

then Resources

then plugins

and then drop the squawkbox folder and the vatsim.xpl file in the main plugin folder you just opened up.

DON"T PUT THEM IN THE PLUGINADMIN folder.

then start x=plane up again and hopefully wha lah

I'm running x-plane 9.22 so I don't think it is different, but it possibly could.

If you figure out how to connect to the server. Message me or send an email. Thanks ( hope this helps)

JB

If you did what Justin said then you should have no issue. Both v8 and v9 have the same folder setup for the plugins. So it's something like this drive:\XPlane 8 or 9\Resources\Plugins. You drop the Squawkbox CSL folder and the plugin in there. The plugin in must be in the plugins folder and not the squawkbox folder. In Xplane you should see the option in the plugins menu on the menu bar. Really there is no other way to explain it. If it is done the way it was explain then it should work. Make sure you have the most recent version of XB.

Trevor,

Did you download from here:

http://xsquawkbox.net/xsb/download.php

You should be downloading the:

XSquawkBox for VATSIM 1.0.2 for Macintosh

As others have said, the XSquawkBox_VATSIM.xpl and XSquawkBox Resources should go into the X-plane/Resources/plugins folder.

Once that's done, the XSquawkBox menu will show up in the Plugins menu of X-plane.