You're browsing the 2004-2023 VATSIM Forums archive. All content is preserved in a read-only fashion.
For the latest forum posts, please visit https://forum.vatsim.net.

Need to find something? Use the Google search below.

New Member Trying To Connect with VRC

Daryl Jacobs

Daryl Jacobs
Posted
Posted

Hello all and thank you for letting me part of this community. I am new to Flight Simulator X (FSX) had it about 2 weeks and went the other day to get the GOLD version so it would have ATC functions. Still learning that software and came across the VATSIM site again when I was looking for info on flying and air traffic control. Please be patient with me as I just signed up today and I am still trying to find info etc...

I did download the VRC program because the links to the other ATC program were not working properly from the ATSIM website or outside of the site. I am trying to figure out how to Observe Only the ATC screen etc...to learn and not interfere with anyone. I have clicked on a few links to find sectors files but now I am just plain lost. I hope I am not the first one that needs asistance with this information. I have the program up and running (VRC) that is but can not find sector files after reading much docomeention for about 6 hours. I know once I figure it out it will be very enjoyable to learn how to connect to servers to learn ATC and to fly with FSX.

Please guide me in the right direction to get started. I consider myself computer savy but apparently not today!

Thanks for all you guidance in this matter, and thanks for letting me join this network of the filght sim world.

Daryl Jacobs -1110979

Joshua Black
Posted
Posted

If it's just the sector files you are looking for, you can get the sectors off the local FIR/ARTCC website. If you can't find it, please tell us which division/area you would like a sector for, and maybe someone from these forums would know where to get that particular sector.

Have fun!

Joshua Black

Daryl Jacobs
Posted