You're browsing the 2004-2023 VATSIM Forums archive. All content is preserved in a read-only fashion.
For the latest forum posts, please visit https://forum.vatsim.net.

Need to find something? Use the Google search below.

Logitech Wingman Attack 2 (Joystick)

Zachary Slavutsky 1113073

Posted
Posted

Ok so here's the problem. I'm new to FS and just bought FSX.. I started the lesson in mid air and my joystick performed well for those lessons. The problem I am having is when I have start at a gate and turn to go to a runway.. The joystick isn't turning the plane. This is weird because the joystick turns the plane when in air and also turns the plane when on the runway just not anywhere else in the airport. Additionally when I push back from the gate, which I do via the keyboard because I don't now how on the joystick, the plane won't stop when I hit break. If someone can help me I would appreciate it

Richard Gerrish
Posted
Posted
The joystick isn't turning the plane. This is weird because the joystick turns the plane when in air and also turns the plane when on the runway just not anywhere else in the airport. Additionally when I push back from the gate, which I do via the keyboard because I don't now how on the joystick, the plane won't stop when I hit break. If someone can help me I would appreciate it

in FSX click on settings go to the buttons/keys tab. In the event category drop down menu click on Control surfaces. scroll down the list till you see Rudder (yaw left) and rudder (yaw right). Look at what key's they are mapped to (default is numpad 0 and numpad enter)and those keys will be what you use to steer your aircraft left or right on the ground. From the look of the online manual for your joystick you don't have a 3rd axis on the stick that controls your rudder. On an aircraft your rudder makes you turn on the ground and help you make coordinated turns in the air. while airborne the Ailerons are what make you turn.