You're browsing the 2004-2023 VATSIM Forums archive. All content is preserved in a read-only fashion.
For the latest forum posts, please visit https://forum.vatsim.net.

Need to find something? Use the Google search below.

Connecting to Vatsim using Squawkbox 4

Sunny Chew 986371

Sunny Chew 986371
Posted
Posted

Hi i am new to this and i just wanted to connect to vatsim using sb4. i started the flightsim and launch the sb4. able to connect to the network but i do not see any activity in the airport. is there anything that i have left out here? pls help. would like to experience the virtual online scene. many thanks!

Larry James 901346
Posted
Posted
Hi i am new to this and i just wanted to connect to vatsim using sb4. i started the flightsim and launch the sb4. able to connect to the network but i do not see any activity in the airport. is there anything that i have left out here? pls help. would like to experience the virtual online scene. many thanks!

It's unlikely that you're having a hardware issue. Check out the Squawkbox Help forum. Click on the Board Index link above then click on Squawkbox Help.

-- L. James

--

L. D. James

[email protected]

www.apollo3.com/~ljames

sticky:

• Not a regular post, but a special
thread/message stuck to the top with special meaning… containing important forum information.

For FSInn/VATSIM issues, please test the FSInn Installation sticky and linked FAQ. It really works!

Sunny Chew 986371
Posted
Posted

Hi James,

From what i see from the SB forum, i guess most probably it's the antivirus installed into my system. i am currently using norton security for my vista. I am using FSX sp2 with accelerator installed. Anyway here are my steps of starting up the SB.

1) Launched my FSX

2) Load up my plane and place in an airport parked.

3) from the menu i launched my SB

4) Connected to one of the network.